h1

The Start of a Wedding Quilt

October 17, 2010

Just over a year ago, our older sister got married.  As a creative way to collect guests names – we set up a guest book table with pieces of fabric rather than a book.  Guests were able to sign their name and a little message if they wanted.

Later – these pieces will come together as a wedding quilt for my sister and her husband to forever enjoy.

Guest Book Table

I am known for my procrastination and need for a deadline to complete many of my sewing projects.  I told myself their 1 year anniversary was the perfect deadline… So I started just a few weeks before.

Over the next few days and weeks I’ll give you some updates on my progress.

Stay tuned!

– Sarah

Leave a Reply

