h1

The Quilt is Coming Along

November 1, 2010

So I thought I’d go ahead and update you with my progress on the wedding quilt.  After I pulled together all the signed pieces, I decided to make the quilt slightly smaller to keep the signatures dense throughout each row.

As you can see above – I worked through each row to attempt to balance out the signatures.  I want this quilt to be modern and beautiful for my sister and her husband.  I did a lot of research and pulled together all of the ideas into what I’m building into their quilt. Below is my recent progress.  I’ve added spacer rows of a complementary tan color – which was not as easy as you might think to pick.

Since the front is pieced – I enlisted Amanda to help pull together the right colors for the backing… Can’t wait to pull it all together!

Thanks, Sarah

Leave a Reply

