h1

Shrimp Tacos

April 18, 2011

Recently I made shrimp tacos.  I was trying to come up with something quick to make, and wasn’t craving pasta and shrimp and I had a revelation: Shrimp Tacos.  Done.

I originally was going to just use a package of fajita seasoning, but as I read the ingredients, I thought, “this sounds gross.  I could make something better myself.”  So here we go:

Ingredients:
-One bag of frozen shrimp (peeled and defrosted)
-Extra Virgin Olive Oil
-1 teaspoon Salt
-1 tablespoon Pepper
-1 1/2 tablespoons Onion Powder
-1 tablespoon Garlic Salt
-2 teaspoons Ground Cumin
-1 tablespoon Chili Powder

Procedure:
Heat enough olive oil to cover the bottom of your pan until warm.  Add peeled shrimp.  Add the rest of the ingredients.  You can adjust the ingredients to whatever flavors you like most.  I find the ground cumin really gives it that fajita flavor, but too much destroys the meal.  Start with a little, you can always add more.  I cooked some cherry tomatoes with the shrimp too, delicious.

I put my shrimp on a flour tortilla with lettuce and cheese.  It’s a nice, fresh, and pretty healthy meal.  I’ll probably bring the shrimp to heat up on a salad tomorrow at lunch!

Enjoy!

Happy Eating,

Amanda

One comment

  1. Great post thanks for sharing. Fish is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at delicious fish recipes for fish.

    Baked Cod Fish – Fish Recipe



Leave a Reply

