h1

Spring Wreath

May 2, 2011

Happy Monday!

I realized that I do a lot of cooking and not a lot of crafting so here goes: a springtime wreath!

I found an image online for an  Adorable Burlap Wreath!

I stopped at the store on the way home and picked up the following materials.

Materials:
One yard of Burlap
A roll of ribbon
A styrofoam round wreath
Hot Glue Gun
Glue Sticks
Wooden Letter
Paint/Brushes for letter

Procedure:
Cut the burlap into 2 inch strips.  I started by gluing the edge of a strip to the back of the wreath.  Wrap the burlap strips around the wreath, just slightly covering the previous piece.  I glued the burlap down on the backside of the wreath each time it crossed the back.  Continue until the whole wreath is covered.   After that I played with the ribbon I bought to make a nice decoration at the bottom.  I painted the letter blue and dotted the edge to resemble the ribbon.  I hot glued it to a piece of ribbon wrapped around the top of the wreath.

I realized later that the hook for the wreath holder wouldn’t fit where I tied the ribbon, so I added a red ribbon to the top to hang the wreath by.

It turned out cute, but I would’ve liked it a little different.  I think it’ll look beautiful on the front door though!

Enjoy!

Happy Crafting,

Amanda

One comment

  1. I changed the ribbon on the bottom. I think this one looks messy. I’ll have to take a new picture! Oops!



Leave a Reply

