h1

Marry Me, Today and Everyday…

January 23, 2012

Happy New Year friends!

If you couldn’t tell by the title of this blog post, I have gotten married since I last blogged!  It’s very exciting for David and I and we are excited to start a life together.  We went on a wonderful honeymoon and are getting back into the swing of things in the real world!

Hopefully with the wedding being done, I will have more time for the blogger in me!  I do think I’ll compile a few posts of wedding crafts and details to share with you.  I’m really excited about all we did for our big day and how it came together.  It was a beautiful ceremony and we partied till 2012!  I also have sincerely missed cooking over the past month or more and have already started back in the kitchen.  I got a few new cookbooks for christmas and as wedding gifts so I’ll have to start trying new recipes.  I also downloaded a great meal planning app that will hopefully not only help me cook more, but be more efficient with my planning and cooking!

I have lots of hope and wishes for the new year, as I’m sure everyone does.  I would like to keep my spirits up and make this a wonderful year.  I hope you enjoyed the blog last year and continue to read as we get back into the swing of things!


http://images.pictureshunt.com/pics/n/new_years_eve_toast-3644.jpg

Thanks for putting up with the big pause in our blogging, but hopefully 2012 will bring lots of new and exciting posts and inspiration for new ideas!

Happy New Year to you and yours!
-Amanda

Leave a Reply

