h1

Oreo Balls

February 13, 2012

I came across this delicious treat when a girl from work made Oreo Balls for our staff Halloween party. After I took a bite, I knew I needed the recipe!  It is seriously one of the easiest recipes I may ever post on this blog.  (It’s easiest if you have a food processor.)  Here you go

Ingredients:
One package Oreo cookies
One 8 oz. cream cheese
Chocolate to melt

Procedure:
Empty package of oreo cookies into food processor and blend until powder consistency.  You may have to adjust the cookies if they get all piled up.  I added a few at a time to help the process.  Empty container of cream cheese into food processor.  I recommend it being room temperature so it blends easier.  I had to work it into the oreos a bit more than I had hoped, but the moment came when it all mixed perfectly.  Next, scoop out equal balls of oreo mixture onto a parchment covered cookie sheet, shape into spheres and refrigerate for  20 minutes or until cold.

Melt chocolate (if you’re good at tempering, do that now, or use candy melts) and dip each ball into the chocolate.  Decorate as you wish.  I used some of my favorite Valentine’s sprinkles: X’s & O’s!

This recipe made exactly 25 balls in uniform size!  mmm.

And the final product looks like this:

Yummy!  And so easy, right?

Happy eating and Happy Valentine’s Day!
-Amanda

Leave a Reply

