h1

Hope and Love

January 1, 2013

We have been inactive on Cut.Bake.Stitch. for a while now and I think it is the appropriate time to make a post with a small update.

For the past twelve months, give or take a few, our family has been brought tighter and stronger through the battle so many families are familiar with: cancer.  Our father’s cancer returned last winter and united our family through hope and love.  I am saddened to say our father lost his battle a few months ago.  We are grieving the loss and will miss him always, though we recall so many wonderful memories and lessons we have shared throughout our lives.

I know some of our readers are close friends and family while others are distant strangers, but I think we are all connected in so many ways, including, unfortunately, through cancer.

For those of you who stumble upon this post and are also grieving, I will leave you with a prayer we found touching and meaningful after our father passed.

With love,
Amanda

I’m Free
Don’t grieve for me, for now I’m free; I took His hand when I heard him call; I turned my back and left it all. If my parting has left a void; then fill it with remembered joy. My life’s been full, I savored much; good friends, good times, a loved one’s touch. A friendship shared, a laugh, a kiss; ah yes, these things, I too, will miss. Perhaps my time seemed all too brief; don’t lengthen it now with undue grief. Lift up your hearts and share with me; God wanted me now, He set me free.

Leave a Reply

