h1

Jigsaw!

January 24, 2013

Hey everyone!

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this yet, but David and I got a jigsaw for Christmas and we (mostly me) are so excited!  I love woodwork and wood crafts.  Maybe it’s because my grandfather was a carpenter and I grew up going to his shop all the time or because my dad was Mr. Fix It and was always working on something.  No matter where it came from, I am so pumped to have one and to be able to create beautiful stuff with it!  I have already started a board on Pinterest with ideas for it’s use.

IMG_2647

My first projects are actually just with scrap wood in our shed and some fence posts from my parent’s old fence.  The picture above is the first time I used the jig saw.  If you ask David, he can confirm my overly giddy excitement.  I want to make a few signs for the house and others using the wood around our house to get practice on the jigsaw.  I really hope David takes an interest in it also and maybe together we can make a big project (like a new headboard)!

IMG_2646

Do you have a jigsaw or want one?  What crafts do you do or want to do?  The world is my oyster and I’m so excited to get moving!

Happy sawing!
-Amanda

2 comments

  1. want can’t you do with a jigsaw? Very very nice! Enjoy!


  2. I know! The jigsaw is going to come in handy quite often! 🙂



Leave a Reply

