h1

Avocado Egg Salad

February 21, 2013

Hello!

You may have noticed a lack in food-related blogs; I’m so sorry!  On New Year’s Day I announced David and I were going paleo!   After doing a lot of research regarding what’s best for our bodies, we have settled on a more modified paleo.  To be specific for me, I am attempting gluten-free, sugar-free, dairy-free!  I know, it sounds like a sad life to live, but I  feel so much more energetic than ever before!  It’s glorious!  I occasionally cheat since it’s not that I have an allergy to those things. (For example I went crazy and ate a cake ball the other day!  Totally worth every bite!)

In addition to my wonderful diet, I am Catholic and it is the lenten season which means no meat on Fridays!  While searching the web for delicious recipes that fall into our diet, I found this avocado egg salad and needed to try it.

Avocado Egg Salad

Avocado Egg Salad

Ingredients:
-4 Boiled eggs
-one large avocado
-Salt/Pepper for seasoning
-Lime juice

Ingredients for Egg Avocado Salad

Ingredients for Egg Avocado Salad

Directions:
1. Boil eggs and chill.  Remove shell from eggs.
2. Cut open and scoop out avocado inside.
3. Mash up avocado and eggs in bowl.  Season to liking.

Avocado Egg Salad

Avocado Egg Salad

It’s that easy.  Seriously.  I served it with gluten free crackers, but it would make a great sandwich or even be good on a salad.  It’s really a combination between egg salad and guacamole. If you love either of those things, you must try this deliciousness.

Happy Eating!
-Amanda

Leave a Reply

