Another Burlap Wreath

Hello friends!

I am pretty sure we’re either sick of burlap wreaths or can’t get enough of them, right?  I am somewhere in between.  I will always be about rustic, primitive decor, but sometimes people go overboard with burlap.  I am not sure how much I love or hate this wreath, but I’ll share it with you anyway!

I started with a wire wreath frame and many different types of burlap ribbon.  I realized after I began I didn’t have enough of a single ribbon to do the whole wreath.  I mixed up the colors then decided to block it out.  I added the skinny burlap ribbon at the end for a pop of color/cohesiveness.

Another Burlap Wreath
Another Burlap Wreath
Close up of Another Burlap Wreath
Close up of Another Burlap Wreath
Close up of Another Burlap Wreath
Close up of Another Burlap Wreath

Ok- I decided I wasn’t a fan and took it all apart.  When I put it back together, this is what I got… still not sure I love it.  Thoughts?

Another Burlap Wreath, take 2
Another Burlap Wreath, take 2

Ok, I went and bought another roll of ribbon (it was 50% off)!  Here’s my take 3 on the same wreath:

Take 3
Take 3

(ps. I couldn’t find my camera, sorry for the mediocre shot)

Happy Burlap-ing.  🙂
-Amanda

Leave a comment