h1

Quilt for Kemett

December 17, 2013

Hey Everyone.  Sorry I’ve been MIA for quite some time.  Lots going on, but I thought I’d take some time and update you on a few projects and meals I’ve tackled lately.

Our oldest sister – Melissa – had her first child a few months back.  The sweetest baby boy – Kemett.  In true fashion, I waited til he was already entering the world to start and finish his quilt.  BUT – it turned out adorable.

Kemett's Quilt

In progress

I used a charm pack and backed it with a soft flannel which wrapped around the sides to bind.  To add some textures (and hide a couple flaws), I added felt squares scattered across the front.  Enjoy the pictures!

DSC_2506

Adding Felt

Finished!

Finished!

Thanks for reading!

Sarah

 

One comment

  1. Love it, I will have to learn to quilt one day.



Leave a Reply

